Living Without Fear

Hello All!

I want to give a little background to why I named my blog what I did. I want to put it out there that I didn’t name it what it is because I live an adventurous and daring lifestyle (even though I sometimes wish I did). Quite fankly I chose it because I have had to make many hard discussions in my life (even though it is just getting started) and have been in many situations where I just wanted to chose the simplest, easiest and quickest way to get answers/results. In the end I have learned to put on my “big-girl pants” and do something i’m not familiar with or comfortable with because I know that it will be worth it in the long run.

When I was thinking of what I wanted to call my blog I stumbled upon a blog on the Huffington Post – Healthy Living page (on their website) by Fauzia Burke. She perfectly explained what living fearlessly is all about. She first quoted Theodore Roosevelt then explained that “If we want to truly live, we have to get into the arena [referring to a quote by Roosevelt]. We have to take risks, strive, stumble, sweat, and dare greatly. Living fearlessly isn’t living without any fear; it’s just not letting your fears call the shots.”

I thought this was a perfect way to describe what my life is about, which ultimately helped me decide what I wanted to title my blog. I want my blog to be a place where not only I can dare to live fearlessly but have my readers dare to do the same. My main goal of this blog is to give people little bursts of knowledge, entertainment and sometimes courage to hopefully boost their want to live fearlessly and make every day count.

Here are some articles about how to live without fear and how the different authors define fearlessness. The first one is the one I referenced to in this post.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/fauzia-burke/5-ways-to-live-fearlessly_b_6404324.html

http://www.purewilrieke.com/fearless-living/

http://tinybuddha.com/blog/6-crucial-lessons-to-help-you-live-fearless-and-free/

http://liveboldandbloom.com/05/productivity/how-to-be-fearless-in-everything

http://www.prevention.com/mind-body/emotional-health/four-ways-conquer-your-fears

I’ll leave you with a quote about fearlessness.

“F-E-A-R has two meanings: ‘Forget Everything And Run’ or ‘Face Everything And Rise.’ The choice is yours.”

— Zig Ziglar

One comment

  1. trickyrogue · February 4, 2015

    I think the name of your blog is great, and I loved the articles you linked. Can’t wait to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

